Tracks played 12 August, 2022

Sounds Like Jazz is a Gosport Hospital Radio production and these are the tracks played on the above date:

Image courtesy of
  • Will You Make My Soup Hot & Silver by the Christine Dahl Trio from the album Heartbeats.
  • Nica’s Tempo by Oscar Pettiford from the album Complete Big Band Recordings.
  • Teeko by the John Swana Sextet from the album In The Moment.
  • What Did I have That I Don’t Have by Sammy Davis Jr. from the album Buddy Rich The Sound Of 66.
  • America Is Beautiful by Shorty Rogers, Bud Shank, & The Lighthouse All Stars from the album America Is Beautiful.
  • Bright Moments The Hal Galper Trio From The album Invitation To A Concert.
  • Apache Dance by Harald Gundhus from the album Don’t Drop The Bop.
  • The Old Country by Nancy Wilson/Cannonball Adderley from the album Nancy Wilson/Cannonball Adderley.
  • Groovin’ High by Howard McGhee from the album Dusty Blue.
  • Night Has A Thousand Eyes by Ahmed Jamal from the album Olympia 2000.
  • Mi Hermano by Blue Mitchell from the album Blue Mitchell.
  • Corinna Bossa Nova by Acoustic Triangle from the album Interactions.
  • One For My Baby by Richard Shelton from the album An Englishman In Love In LA.
  • Minor Chord by Antonio Adolfo from the album Octet And Originals.
  • Chop Chop by the Steve Knight Trio from the album Persistence.
  • What She Said by Jeryl Johnston from the EP What She Said.
  • I Won’t Dance by Cate Cody from the album I Hear Music.
  • Ignored Advice by Estraven from the album Ignored Advice.
  • Toast To Lo by Emmet Cohen from the album Future Stride.
  • Goodbye by the Ray Bryant Trio from the album Ray Bryant Four Classic Albums.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.