Tracks played 1 July, 2022

Sounds Like Jazz is a Gosport Hospital Radio production and these are the tracks played on the above date:

Central image by Katie Green
  • Will You Make My Soup Hot & Silver by the Christine Dahl Trio from the album Heartbeats.
  • A Few Good Men by the MHCC Jazz Band 2004 from the album “I’m New Here”.
  • Samba D’Orfeu by The Campbell Burnap Quintet from the album Night Workers.
  • Moanin’ by Lambert, Hendricks & Ross from the album The Hottest New Group In Jazz.
  • Hanky Panky by Dave & Judith O’Higgins from the album His ‘n’ Hers.
  • Full House by XPQ from the album Sidekicks.
  • If You Could See Me Now by Sheila Jordan from the album Portrait of Sheila.
  • Freddie Freeloader by Miles Davis from the album Kind of Blue.
  • I‘m Glad There Is You by Allison Neale from the album Quietly There.
  • Forget Me Not by Hannah Horton from the album Forget Me Not.
  • Everything I Love by Zoot Sims from the album Four Classic Albums: Leader & Sideman.
  • Frozen Light by Hannah Horton from the album Inside Out.
  • Lover Man by Lee Morgan from the album Four Classic Albums: Second Set.
  • Moanin’ by Art Blakey from the album In A Soulful Mood.
  • Every Breath You Take by Barb Jungr & John McDaniel from the album Float Like A Butterfly – The Songs Of Sting.
  • Slant Anagrams by Dana Fitzsimons with Bill Graham & Brandon Boone from the album Fault Lines.
  • Call Me by Eliane Elias from the album Dreamer.
  • Five Brothers by Hakan Basar from the album On Top Of The Roof.
  • Up and At Them by The Brass Funkeys single release.
  • Goodbye by the Ray Bryant Trio from the album Ray Bryant Four Classic Albums.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.