Tracks played 13 May, 2022

Sounds Like Jazz is a Gosport Hospital Radio production and these are the tracks played on the above date:

Central image by Katie Green
  • Will You Make My Soup Hot & Silver by the Christine Dahl Trio from the album Heartbeats.
  • What’cha Talkin’? By Count Basie and The Kansas City 7 from the album Count Basie and The Kansas City 7.
  • Squeeze Me by Mildred Bailey & Her Alley cats from the album Jazz Greats, Volume 44: Mildred Bailey Doin’ The Uptown Lowdown.
  • Roll ‘Em by Benny Goodman and His Orchestra from the album Jazz Greats, Volume 23: Boogie-Woogie: Roll ‘Em.
  • Forget-Me-Not Hannah Horton from the album Forget-Me-Not.
  • Emotivation by the New York Jazz Collective from the album Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven.
  • Spor by Andrés Thor from the album Hereby.
  • Tiny Candle in The Storm Shining on Us) by the Lorenzo De Finti Quartet from the album Mysterium Lunae.
  • They Can’t Take That Away From Me by Stanley Turrentine from the album Never Let Me Go.
  • Giant Steps by the Ulysses Owens Jr. Big Band from the album Soul Conversations.
  • Marimbass by the Marco Pacassoni Trio from the album Life.
  • Black Coffee by Peggy Lee from the album Black Coffee.
  • Spanish Rumba by Picante from the album Five Note Salsa.
  • Popo by Ronnie Scott from the album Live At The Jazz Club.
  • Suite Part 3: Adagio For The Fallen Stars by Matt Ridley from the album The Antidote.
  • Got To Get You Into My Life by Barb Jungr and John McDaniel from the album Come Together.
  • Escape by Hannah Horton from the album Inside Out.
  • The Continental by Terry Gibbs from the album Terry Gibbs: Four Classic Albums.
  • Cold Sweat / Funky Broadway by Poncho Sanchez from the album Chile Con Soul.
  • Goodbye by the Ray Bryant Trio from the album Ray Bryant Four Classic Albums.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.