Tracks played 22 April, 2022

Sounds Like Jazz is a Gosport Hospital Radio production and these are the tracks played on the above date:

Central image by Katie Green
  • Will You Make My Soup Hot & Silver by the Christine Dahl Trio from the album Heartbeats.
  • ‘S Wonderful by the National Youth Jazz Orchestra (NYJO) from the album The Very Best of NYJO – By George It’s NYJO.
  • Falling Out by Conrad Herwig & Igor Butman from the album Reflections.
  • ‘Taint What You Do by Annie Ross from the album Annie Ross Four Classic Albums.
  • Chuckles by Clark Terry from the album Clark Terry Four Classic Albums: Leader and Sideman.
  • Pluckin’ The Bass by Roy Eldridge from the album Heckler’s Hop.
  • An Englishman In Love In LA by Richard Shelton from the album An Englishman In Love In LA.
  • Uranus by Aaron Diehl from the album Space Time Continuum.
  • All For Blues by the Al Belleto Sextet from the album Sound and Songs.
  • ‘A’ Dance by Amina Figarova from the album Above The Clouds.
  • Hookin’ It by Louie Bellson from the album Hot.
  • His Smile by Wendy Kirkland from the album Latin Lowdown Live.
  • Park Blues by Boarding Completed from the album Park Blues.
  • Brink by Oran Etkin from the album What’s New – Reimagining Benny Goodman.
  • Itchy Feet by Picante from the album Bim Bam Bom.
  • Sidewalks of Cuba by Shorty Rogers & Andre Previn from the album In Collaboration.
  • Shake It For Me by Tim Warfield from the album Jazzland.
  • Cool Blues by Charlie Parker from the album In A Soulful Mood.
  • He’s Funny That Way by Andrea Motis from the album Emotional Dance.
  • El Toro by Pol Omedes from the album Mallorca.
  • Call It A Day by Steve Waterman from the album October Arrival.
  • Goodbye by the Ray Bryant Trio from the album Ray Bryant Four Classic Albums.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.