Tracks played 21 January,2022

Sounds Like Jazz is a Gosport Hospital Radio production and these are the tracks played on the above date:

Image courtesy of
  • Will You Make My Soup Hot & Silver by the Christine Dahl Trio from the album Heartbeats.
  • An Afternoon At Home by the Chet Baker Quartet featuring Russ Freeman from the album Chet Baker Quartet featuring Russ Freeman
  • Cubano Chant by the Oscar Peterson Trio & The All Star Big Band from the album Swinging Brass.
  • A Hundred Years From Today by Maxine Sullivan with the Scott Hamilton Quintet from the album Swingin’ Sweet.
  • Shake It and Break It by Sam Rimmington and The Barry ‘Kid’ Martyn Ragtime Band Alumni from the album Back to the Sixties.
  • Popo by Ronnie Scott from the album Live At The Jazz Club.
  • Gravy Train by Lou Donaldson from the album Gravy Train.
  • I Only Have Eyes For You by Lena Horne from the album Lovely & Alive.
  • Shaky Jake by Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers from the album Buhaina’s Delight.
  • La Rosita by Ben Wilcock from the album The River Tethys.
  • Soy Califa by Dave & Judith O’Higgins from the album His ‘n’ Hers.
  • On The Street Where You Live by Jacqui Dankworth from the album Detour Ahead.
  • Maria by Jay Lawrence from the album Sonic Paragon.
  • Red Squirrel by Zoe Rahman from the album Dreamland.
  • I Put A Spell on You by Kandace Springs from the album The Women Who Raised Me.
  • All of You by the Karen Sharp Quartet from the album The Sun The Moon and You.
  • Give Me Another by Ignasi Terraza & Pureum Jin from the album The Real Blue Live in Barcelona.
  • A Matter of Time by Curtis Stigers from the album Hooray For Love.
  • Behind The Notes by Chris Rand from the album Gathering.
  • Buzzy Bee by Ryan Quigley from the album Laphroaig-ian Slip.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.