Tracks played 7 January, 2022

Sounds Like Jazz is a Gosport Hospital Radio production and these are the tracks played on the above date:

  • Will You Make My Soup Hot & Silver by the Christine Dahl Trio from the album Heartbeats.
  • Feel So Good by Chuck Mangione from the album An Evening of Magic: Live at the Hollywood Bowl.
  • Cleo’s ‘A’ Train by Cleo Laine and the Duke Ellington Orchestra from the album Solitude.
  • Moten Swing by Sonny Stitt from the album Sonny Stitt Sits in with the Oscar Peterson Trio.
  • Sara’s Dance by Stanley Turrentine from the album Never Let Me Go.
  • First Eleven by the Tubby Hayes Quintet from the album Down at the Village.
  • He’s My Guy by Sarah Vaughan with Clifford Brown from the album Sarah Vaughan with Clifford Brown.
  • Milestones by Charles Earland from the album Living Black.
  • Samba Saravah by Stacey Kent from the album Dreamer in Concert.
  • Hipty Hop by Tim Warfield from the album Jazzland.
  • New Orleans by Ark Ovrutski from the album 44:33.
  • Kiss Me Baby by TJ Johnson from the album I’ve Got the World on a String.
  • Down in New Orleans by Ai Kuwabara With Friends from the album My First Disney Jazz.
  • Pursuance by Lakecia Benjamin from the album Pursuance: The Coltranes.
  • Wind Chill by Kieth Oxman from the album Twi Cigarettes in the Dark.
  • Let’s Slip Away feat. Luca Manning from the album British Standard Time.
  • The Doors Are Open by Azat Bayazitov from the album The Doors Are Open.
  • Goodbye by Ray Bryant from the album Ray Bryant Trio.
  • One of Those Things by Lee Morgan from the album The Cooker.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.