Tracks played 26 November, 2021

Sounds Like Jazz is a Gosport Hospital Radio production and these are the tracks played on the above date:

  • Will You Make My Soup Hot & Silver by the Christine Dahl Trio from the album Heartbeats.
  • Bells and Horns by the Jimmy Heath Sextet from the album Quota.
  • All Blues by Miles Davis from the album Kind of Blue.
  • Just A Gigalo by Sarah Vaughan & Her Trio from the album Sarah Vaughan at Mr Kelly’s.
  • Stealin’ Apples by Ken Peplowski from the album Last Swing Of The Century.
  • Mack The Knife by Ella Fitzgerald from the album For The Love Of Ella.
  • Marchin’ by Sonny Stitt from the album Battle Of Birdland.
  • All Blues by Ernestine Anderson from the album Big City.
  • Med’s Tune by Urbie Green from the album Urbie Green & His Band.
  • The Rise Of The Lizard People by Ivo Neame from the album Glimpses Of Truth.
  • Honey Sanba by the Katsuyuki Itakura Trio from the album J. Jazz: Deep Modern Jazz From Japan Vol. 3
  • A Tisket A Tasket by Natalie Cole from the album We All Love Ella.
  • Gafiera by the Dom Salvador Quintet from the album The Rough Guide To Brazilian Jazz.
  • Moon Alley by Tricotism from the album Nostalgia.
  • I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For by Jo Harrop from the album British Standard Time.
  • Just Like ‘U’ by Omar Puente from the album From There To Here.
  • Bye Bye Blackbird by Matija Dedic from the album From The Beginning.
  • Messin’ With Fire by Jenny Green from the album Always & Forever.
  • Goodbye by Ray Bryant from the album Ray Bryant Trio.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.